Skip Navigation | Using this site

Club Champs

CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP

How does the Club Championship Work?

We have selected a range of fell races for the 2020 Junior Championships. In each race, the Ambleside Juniors will be awarded points according to their position relative to other Ambleside Juniors in our age categories of U9; U11; U13; U15; U17; U19

The first Ambleside runner (in each of our age categories) will be awarded 12 points; second 10 points; third 9 points; fourth 8 points; etc to 11th place awarded 1 points.

Each runner’s best 6 results will count towards their final Championship poins total. There will be 12 races listed, giving plenty of choice and a spread of dates through the year.

Some of these races are part of the national FRA Junior Championships. It will be exciting to see how we fare against  junior runners from other fell running club

2020 Championship Races

Sun 19th Jan – Whitestones, part of the KWL 8yrs+

Sun 9th Feb – Longsleddale, KWL 8yrs+

Sat 28th March – Kettlewell FRA English Champs race

Sat 11th April – Rivington, Bolton, FRA English Champs Race

Sat 25th May – Clough Head, Threlkeld, FRA English Champs race

Thurs 21st May – Club night Wansfell uphill only

Sat 20th June – Todd Crag, FRA English Champs race

Thurs 30th July – Ambleside Sports

Thurs 17th Sept – Club Lion and the Lamb Dash

Sat 26th Sept – Orton Fell Race

Thurs 8th Oct – Race tbc but on training night

Sun 22nd Nov – Arnside Knott

 

Club championship results 2020

Results for other age groups will be posted once children have competed

U11 boys 622x411 Club Champs U13 boys 622x448 Club Champs U13 girls 622x480 Club Champs U15 boys 622x410 Club Champs U15 girls Club Champs U17 boys 622x330 Club Champs U17 girls 622x278 Club Champs U19 girls Club Champs